Bladen County’s municipal elections are Nov. 7. Here are the candidates

From staff reports

Voters across Bladen County will go to the polls Nov. 7 to choose mayors and members of town councils and boards of commissioners.

Municipal governing boards, which are typically led by mayors, are responsible for using taxpayers’ money to fund services such as law enforcement and trash collection. They also have the final say over proposed development projects, including new homes and businesses, within town limits. 

Here are the candidates.

Bladenboro Board of Commissioners

Terry Nance

Phyllis Hester Boyd

Dixon Nance

Clarkton Mayor

James Tim Tart (incumbent)

Stephen W. Hester

Clarkton Town Commissioner

Linda Croom (incumbent)

Dublin Mayor

Alex Hursey

Dublin Board of Commissioners

David Kirby (incumbent)

East Arcadia Mayor

Travis S. Andrews (incumbent)

East Arcadia Board of Commissioners

Fannie Long

Rhonda Hall (incumbent)

Veronica E. Moore

Elizabethtown Mayor

Sylvia Campbell (incumbent)

Elizabethtown Town Council

Ricky Leinwand (incumbent)

Howell Clark (incumbent)

Rich Glenn (incumbent)

White Lake Mayor

Harry Goldston Womble Jr. (incumbent)

White Lake Board of Commissioners

Terri Hawley

Tom Riel

Dean C. Hilton (incumbent)

Ken Register Jr.

Jake Womble